ABUSE

Child Abuse Hotline www.childhelpusa.org ~ 800-422-4453

Domestic Abuse Hotline www.ndvh.org ~ 800-799-7233

National Resource Center on Domestic Violence www.nrcdv.org ~ 800-537-2238

 

CRISIS

San Francisco Community Behavioral Health Services www.sfdph.org ~ 415-781-0500

Mental Health Association of San Francisco www.mentalhealthsf.org ~ 800-273-8255

Marin Vista Health & Wellness Center www.marineatingdisordertreatment.com ~ 415-331-1302

United Way of the Bay Area www.uwba.org ~ 415-808-4300

California Youth Crisis Hotline www.youthcrisisline.org ~ 800-843-5200

National Suicide Prevention www.suicidepreventionlifeline.org ~ 800-784-2433

 

ALCOHOL/DRUGS

Chemical Dependency Recovery Counseling Services www.cdrcs.org ~ 415-742-1788

The Salvation Army San Francisco Adult Rehabilitation Center www.salvationarmyusa.org ~ 415-643-8000

Center for Open Recovery San Francisco www.openrecoverysf.org ~ 415-296-9900

National Clearinghouse for Alcohol and Drug www.healthliteracy.worlded.org ~ 800-729-6686

National Drug Information, Treatment and Referral Hotline www.samhsa.gov ~ 800-662-4357  

SMART Recovery (alternative to Alcoholics Anonymous) www.smartrecovery.org ~ 440-951-5357

Harm Reduction Calition www.harmreduction.org ~ (510) 444-6969

Addiction Technology Transfer Centers www.nattc.org

Chemical Dependency Recovery Counseling Services www.cdrcs.com ~ 415-742-1788

Alcoholics Anonymous www.aa.org ~ 212-870-3400

Intervention Center www.intervention.com ~ 800-561-8158

Mothers Against Drunk Drivers www.madd.org ~ 800-438-6233

National Drug and Alcohol Info Line www.samhsa.gov ~ 800-729-6686

Cocaine Anonymous www.ca.org ~ 800-347-8998

D.A.R.E. www.dareamerica.org ~ 800-223-3273

Inhalant Abuse www.inhalents.org ~ 800-269-4237

Marijuana Anonymous www.marijuana-anonymous.org ~ 800-766-6779

Naranon ~ 800-477-6291

Narcotics Anonymous www.na.org ~ 818-773-9999

We Tip Hotline – Report Drug Activity ~ 800-782-7463

 

FAMILY/DEPENDENT SUPPORT

Adult Children of Alcoholics www.adultchildren.org ~ 310-534-1815

Alanon/Alateen www.al-anon.alateen.org ~ 800-356-9996

Families Anonymous www.familiesanonymous.org ~ 800-736-9805

Parents Anonymous www.parentsanonymous.org ~ 909-621-6184

Co-Dependents Anonymous www.coda.org ~ 602-277-7991

 

SMOKING

American Cancer Society 24 Hour Quit Smoking Line www.cancer.org ~ 800-227-2345

Nicotine Anonymous www.nicotine-anonymous.org ~ 877-879-6422

 

Emotional/Mental Health

San Francicsco CAMFT www.sfcam.org ~ 415-375-1905

Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration www.samhsa.gov ~ 877-726-4727

San Francisco Community Behavioral Health Services www.sfdph.org ~ 415-255-3737

Seeking Safety www.treatment-innovations.org/seeking-safety.html

National Centers for PTSD www.ptsd.va.gov ~ 415-255-3737

National Child Traumatic Stress Network www.nctsn.org ~ 310-235-2633

National Center for Trauma-Informed Care www.samsha.gov ~ 877-726-4727

EMDR International Association www.emdria.org ~ 866-451-5200

Community Screening for PTSD and other disorders www.ptsd.va.gov ~ 415-255-3737

Sidran Foundation www.sidran.gov ~ 410-825-8888  

Department of Veterans Affairs www.va.gov ~ 1-800-273-8255

International Society for Traumatic Stress Studies www.istss.org ~ 1-847-686-2234

Emotions Anonymous www.emotionsanonymous.org ~ 651-647-9712

Dual Recovery Anonymous www.draonline.org ~ 1-877-883-2332

NAMI www.nami.org ~ 1-800-950-6264

National Institute of Mental Health www.nimh.nih.gov ~ 800-647-2642